The photos are so large when they are inserted into a post. I tried making mine smaller but it is still so big when I add it to a post. I see other people's photos are very large too. Is there a way to resize the photos when we upload and insert them into a post? I am sure the super large photos are using lots of bandwidth on Crochetville and it would be nice to have them smaller. 

I read in another post they were going to think about what to do about the photo size.   I am liking it this way because it is so much nicer on my phone than it was with the old set up.

Sometimes (in other programs) if you save a pic in a format that uses less memory (or adjust your camera to take a lesser quality pic), the pic shows up smaller.  I just tried that in the scratch pad, and it didn't work on this forum - smaller format file was about a fifth the (memory) size of the original, but it was the same physical size.  So...that doesn't work.

Oh goodness gracious.  This is my first time on with a computer and wow those pictures are huge!  I pretty much always use my phone anymore so I didn't have a clue how large they were using a computer.  So far this software is set so that it is working so much nicer on my phone than the old software did. The difference is incredible.   The old software had a full version and mobile version and neither worked very well on a phone.  

dumb question from me....I'm not sure why it matters if the pics are large? Is a big photo a negative for some people?   I'm either on my iPad or desktop and they seem ok to me.  

It doesn't bother me, and I can see if you're viewing on a small device it'd be an improvement. On the old forum software the pic was small but expandable.