Ukrainian Trident Symbol

SupernaturalsAngel

Question

Hello all! I was hoping that someone would be kind enough to guide me on my quest to crocheting a Ukrainian Trident. I want to make a Ukrainian flag blanket, but as it is simply blue and yellow, I would also like to embellish it with the trident in the upper left hand corner. So, it has to be of a larger size, and obviously I want it to look accurate.

If no one has heard of something like this having already been done, could someone guide me to a good website to help me try to create a general color scheme for stich by stitch work? :)

I have never tried to create something like this before. I've freehanded flowers and whatnot, but I don't know if I am ready for this task!

Thank you preemptively for any guidance you can give me. Also, let me know if this is in the wrong place! I'm new here, and I don't mean to ignore the layout of this is not the correct forum.

3 answers to this question

Welcome top Crochetville!

Firstly,  you need to decide on a size for the blanket then, make a chart of the logo intended for use. I've used graph paper before and it worked out great. There is a decent tutorial on how to design the logo at this link.

I came across this flag that may give you an idea how to position the logo.

Also, if this is too overwhelming, there is a site where the gal will make the logo for you, I'm sorry but, I don't remember where the site is online. Maybe another member here will remember. Hope this gets you started.

Thank you so much! Your links are so much help. I will definitely be attempting it, and thankfully I now have proper guidance. :D

If someone could find the site for the nice lady who would make the logo as well, that would also be really sweet. I'm confident in my abilities, but I like to be a realist, too. XD

That's a great tutorial linked above, to figure out the math for your tension to the end product.