Color Work Dishcloths (pic heavy)

redrosesdz

I've mentioned this a few times on my posts and I'm going to do it again!  LOL  2015 has been my year for learning as much about crochet techniques, stitches, fibers, hooks, etc. that I could.  I'm still not done with my list of things I want to try, but here's my latest.

My neighbor asked for dishcloths.  I wanted to learn color work beyond changing colors at the end of a row/round.  So, I combined them and made the following dishcloths.  (The last set is for a Christmas Exchange Party at a yarn group.)  All were done as one square, rather than as piece work.  All are completely reversible.  They are patterns from Reversible Color Crochet

I want to eventually make a graphghan, but I'm not very good at the technique.  There are 8 more teaching patterns in the book, so maybe it'll get easier after I do those.  I need to do a LOT more practicing.  The good news is that my weaving in ends has gotten a lot better!  LOL

post-57407-0-87018400-1450132737_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-16523500-1450132762_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-86385800-1450132794_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-14641300-1450132814_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-99119100-1450132839_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-68764300-1450132903_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-41278100-1450132924_thumb.jpg  post-57407-0-75815800-1450132948_thumb.jpg

Thank you everyone!  I knew that doing color work was difficult and time consuming, but I had no idea how much.  I just did these small items and each one took a couple of days.  Usually a dishcloth takes an hour or so.  I have a ton of respect for those that complete graphghans and other color work projects. 

To Tampa Doll: Hats off to you for doing the Crochetville logo EVERY month on your bags plus getting all the other things you do done.  I know you've been doing the same logo for a long time, which makes it go faster.  (You could probably do it in your sleep now.  LOL)  But, it's still a difficult task.  Kudos to you!!!