Eight new doilies made with Elisa thread size 20

Veronika Rohrhofer

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Oh how LOVELY These are!! and- another thanks- I know now how long it would take say, an experienced crocheter to complete a doily. I always wondered why they don't post "estimated time to complete" on patterns any more? I know some old patterns used to have them. I am new at it so these things matter to me (the time it would USUALLY take a person to complete)

anyway- very nice, your work is always so beautiful

Oh how LOVELY These are!! and- another thanks- I know now how long it would take say, an experienced crocheter to complete a doily. I always wondered why they don't post "estimated time to complete" on patterns any more? I know some old patterns used to have them. I am new at it so these things matter to me (the time it would USUALLY take a person to complete)

anyway- very nice, your work is always so beautiful

You know, it is difficult to tell the estimated time which you might work on a doily because there is always the chance to go wrong (eg to many stitches or you miss a stitch - I would always correct it as soon as I notice a mistake). Luckily this doesn't happen very often.

• 8 months later...

Veronica, what do you do with all your doilies? You seem to make quite a few!! REALLY lovely work.

I have not yet decided what I will do with all the doilies I crocheted. There will be an article in the Carinthian daily newspaper "Kleine Zeitung" shortly about my "hobby". I consider to show some of my doilies in an exhibition in my native valley but only if it doesn't involve to much of my time because I am travelling a lot!

Veronica, did you ever think to sell your work on Esty? I'm a crochet for pleasure person and could never be kept to any schedule  LOL  Crochet is a great hobby because you can carry your work anywhere!