A Wobble Afghan CAL

darski

This pattern was just featured in my "Laying it all out" newsletter today.  It's a Moogly pattern so we know we are off to a good start.

post-4896-0-35940700-1415339317_thumb.jpg

http://www.mooglyblog.com/vintage-wobble-afghan/

I have to go and check out my stash for colours but I think I have some really pretty ones to make this.

(yeah, I know... still working on my Sophie's block :rofl  , no really)

post-4896-0-95227900-1415339315_thumb.jpg

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Her colors are pretty! Looks like a simple repeat. I'm not too much on changing colors every row, but I might have to try a lap size one, maybe with a lighter colored row in with several rows of another color.

that is what I was planning as well.  I'm not good with a new colour every row either.

It is a simple pattern but it is the colourways you choose that make it.  It is so open to interpretation :heart

So are you doing this as a CAL or is the Moogly site?  I'm a little confused...what's new?  :lol

I am hosting the CAL here.  I was just showing the pattern for any who might want to try a rather simple (but mahvelous) blankie.

I have my colours.  I want this to be very cheery and bright.

post-4896-0-48534000-1415299221_thumb.jpg

I have lots of yarn in all of these colours so I should be good to go.  just need to consider colour placement. 

I plan to use the white for the power row... i.e. row between colours. :wlol

I hope others will join in on this one.  It is much easier and so will be quicker to make.

underway :wlol

I am going for a lapghan so I started with ch 93 (7 X 12 plus 7 plus 2) 

I am using a 6.5mm hook because the yarn is about a 4.5 weight. not quite a bulky but more than a medium.

It should go quickly.  once the beginning row sets the pattern there is not too much notice required.  (I have been tending to do shells more often than the V-st that is needed :blush but I think I can stay on track :rofl )