"I Love This Yarn" like or no?

Hi all,

I'm new to Crochetville,  so forgive me if I bring up a topic already asked. :waving

Right now I am using DK weight to make an afghan.  For my next project, which will most likely be another afghan, I want to go back to worsted weight.  I have worked with Caron Simply Soft, Lion Brand Heartland, and several other brands in the past.  I was wondering is Hobby Lobby's " I Love This Yarn" is a good choice.  I am not a fan of Red Heart's basic yarn and am hoping to find affordable soft yarn. 

Thank you for any advice.  I will appreciate it. :applause

Laraine

We don't have a local Hobby Lobby so I only get it when I take a trip, order it, or have it sent to me during a swap.  That being said it is one of my favorite worsted weight yarns.  I find it less scratchy than traditional Red Heart and it works well for the types of projects I do.  Since it's not I tend to use the Caron One Pounders and recently have started using some of Michael's brand the name of which escapes me at the moment.  If Hobby Lobby was local I'd use it more often.

Edited by Bailey4
  • Like 1

Thank you Bailey!  The closest Hobby Lobby to me is an hour away, so I would probably shop online when they have a sale.  It looks (online) to be a nice yarn. Appreciate your help.

Hobby Lobby is also a distance from me, so I order it over thru the internet store.

It is a very soft yarn.  I like it better than the Simply Soft.

I think the name of Michaels is Loops and Threads.  That is also soft.

If you ever want a soft, soft cotton ww go to the I Love This Cotton.

• Like 1

Thank you for the info Mary Jo!  Very helpful for me. :)

The last afghan that I made, I decided to use Lily Sugar n Cream.  It came out very nice, but was hard on my hands.  I am definitely going to keep I Love This Cotton on my list for the next cotton project.