No Idea what I'm suppose to do

Melindak

Question

Hi there, wonder if you could help with something, I'm trying to do the owl from this sitehttp://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2012/11/owl-granny-square-crochet-pattern.html
But since I'm very new to crocheting I'm finding it very difficult to read the instructions I've done all till I come to round 4 where it states

Round 4: HDC, in next stitch: DC - TC - DC, SC in next 5, in next stitch: DC - TC - DC,HDC in next, slip stitch to join

when it says in the next 5 does that mean all of these DC-TC-DC, SC in one stitch and repeat 5 times or DC in one stitch TC in one stitch etc?

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks

Melinda

3 answers to this question

Hi there, wonder if you could help with something, I'm trying to do the owl from this sitehttp://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2012/11/owl-granny-square-crochet-pattern.html

But since I'm very new to crocheting I'm finding it very difficult to read the instructions I've done all till I come to round 4 where it states

Round 4: HDC, in next stitch: DC - TC - DC, SC in next 5, in next stitch: DC - TC - DC,HDC in next, slip stitch to join

when it says in the next 5 does that mean all of these DC-TC-DC, SC in one stitch and repeat 5 times or DC in one stitch TC in one stitch etc?

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks

Melinda

That is what it means.  it should give you a slightly puffy effect.

That is a very cute pattern.

It is a super cute pattern and I have a very good friend that LOVES owls so I want to do a Afgan for her with the little owl on, before she moves to Australia in October, hope I get it done in time :)  Thank you for clarifying the pattern for me.