tambob6259

Calling all Crochetville Friends located in Phoenix AZ area

Hello Crochetville Friends,

I recently joined Stitches from the Heart, http://www.stitchesfromtheheart.org/, as a volunteer area rep for the Phoenix, AZ area. This wonderful organization provides crocheted and knitted hats, booties, blankets, etc for babies in hospitals across the country.

If anyone knows of any LYS or groups that may be interested in helping, could you please pm me?

If you are located in the Phoenix AZ area ( I am in Tolleson ) and would be interested in getting together once or twice a month to work on projects for Stitches, please let me know.

If you would like to just drop off ( or have me pick up ) items, that would be great as well.

I'm fairly new to this area and work from home, so my contacts are somewhat limited. :)

I am also new to doing this type of thing and could use all the help I can get.

That being said, any and all help, suggestions, etc would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Welcome to the Phoenix Area I am just down the street in Peoria...Just wanted to pop in and say hi...  I crochet for shawls for Hospice of the Valley...

Welcome to the Phoenix Area I am just down the street in Peoria...Just wanted to pop in and say hi...  I crochet for shawls for Hospice of the Valley...

Thank you for the warm welcome! My husband and I love it here. Peoria is really close...my mom is in El Mirage, which is even closer ( I think ) lol

I'm North Phoenix but I'd love to meet in the middle somewhere. There is a group that meet at the Surprise library on a weekly basis, that may be a good start. 

Hi Tammy - I'll see what I can do.

I am in Peoria too.  Can you give me the info on the group that meets in Surprise?

Hi Tammy - I'll see what I can do.

I am in Peoria too.  Can you give me the info on the group that meets in Surprise?

Hi Denise,

I'm don't have the info about the group in Surprise yet. Susan has that.