AngelRoseLite

Dahlia - Crocodile Stitch Afghan Block

I'm not normally one for granny squares, but our crafting group, Stitch 'n Chicks, started a Round Robin (RR) this past Thursday. I'm new to the concept. I didn't want a scarf or any type of blanket. A genius here on Crochetville suggested a project tote bag composed of granny squares. That way, I'll have a bag which we all made that I can carry to all our meetings. This is the beginning of my RR, a granny square I found on Ravelry. It was designed by Joyce Lewis. Well, now I want to make more! lol. Thanks for looking :)

**12/10/12: Well, the bag is finally complete. It's lined and now holding multiple projects. I posted it under Show-and-Tell, Bags and Purses. Here is the link. I love my new project bag!

post-44469-135897757514_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

This is a very pretty square will make a nice afghan.

Now that is sooooo pretty!

Very pretty!

That is cute!

Beautiful square!

Very pretty.

Pretty! And the other colors make that pink just pop, love the choices.

Ooooh! Love this one. I came across a similar pattern recently, but not ready to go for one quite so tricky yet. :) I'll post a photo if I ever make a square like this one.

Thanks, everyone!

@MrsMcKee, it really isn't difficult to follow. If you get stuck, feel free to PM me.

AngelRoseLite -- did you complete the project bag that you started to describe w/ this pretty square?

Would love to see it!

I'm not a big fan of granny, either, but some of the designs could sell me!:hook

Hi, KimberHM! No, I haven't completed it. This Round Robin will be making the rounds for another couple of months, I think. Once I get it back, I'll put it together and unveil it. Thanks for asking. :D

an awesome square! :heart your colors

AngelRoseLite -- did you complete the project bag that you started to describe w/ this pretty square?

Would love to see it!

I'm not a big fan of granny, either, but some of the designs could sell me!:hook