Alisha's starter kit

Grand daughter in AR, starting to crochet, already knows how to knit.

I thought I would send her a starter set, so she didn't have to borrow her mom's. Made with left over worsted from other projects, and once I know she is serious I will make her a prettier set. For now this will work fine.

A latching hook case with 4 hooks, F,G, H and I. A plastic yarn needle, tape measure, 2 stitch markers and one stitch holder, a zippered pouch and a drawstring tote to hold yarn that I will also send. And the book Easy as 123 Crochet - so she can progress with more experience. She is also starting college soon so she may put the crochet aside for awhile til she gets more comfortable with her classes. :hook

post-14620-135897757454_thumb.jpg

post-14620-135897757458_thumb.jpg

Oh how cool! I'm no beginner but I think that is a really cool idea! She will LOVE it!

That is kit really cool!!! :manyheart

I am not a beginner anymore, and would love something like this! (showing this to hubby--mother's day is comiming up! ) :D

I see I need to add some stitch markers, tape measure, and a stitch holder to my kit! :D

That is kit really cool!!! :manyheart

I am not a beginner anymore, and would love something like this! (showing this to hubby--mother's day is comiming up! ) :D

I see I need to add some stitch markers, tape measure, and a stitch holder to my kit! :D