Just wanted to say HI

AbbyNormal

I was so excited to see that there was a spot for those of us that crochet and knit.

I have had some trouble getting the hang of knitting and there is nobody near me, that I know of, that knits that can help me.

I tend to stay to making straight pieces with little variation in the stitches.I did however teach myself to knit left handed so that when I am making something where I just knit each row I don't have to turn it. I just go left handed and purl each stitch across which makes it the same as turning and knitting each stitch. It kind of keeps the brain working instead of going numb over doing the same thing over and over.

ANYWAY.......I will probably be checking in here from time to time since I want to learn how to make socks now and will need LOTS of help I know it.

Well welcome to the land of newbie knitters, I am one myself. I have crocheted for many years, but am a self taught knitter. If you can get to http://www.youtube.com, there are many videos on different knitting stitchs, techniques etc. Good luck, I love knitting, it takes longer than crocheting but it is a very relaxing craft.

Well welcome to the land of newbie knitters, I am one myself. I have crocheted for many years, but am a self taught knitter. If you can get to www.youtube.com, there are many videos on different knitting stitchs, techniques etc. Good luck, I love knitting, it takes longer than crocheting but it is a very relaxing craft.

I agree. And you are so right about knitting taking longer than crocheting. I just love both crafts.

Youtube has some amazing videos about knitting. It's a great resource when you get stuck on something.

:manyheart

I have the needles,the yarn and the pattern for the socks. The nerve to get started? Don't have that yet.