Finally took the plunge! I have a Blog

Katchkan

I have resisted starting a blog for the longest time. Partially from fear of the technology. ( Okay I am an older lady not raised with a keyboard in front of me. This is still a foreign lanquage for me. ) And Partially from not being sure how much time I could devote to it.

But I decided it was never going to get easier and that I would make the time. So now you can follow what I am up to on my blog.

http://crochetnbeads.blogspot.com/

It's going to be a learn as I go propositition. Figure if I do something new each day I will slowly learn what I need to do and what I want to do. But I am allowing myself a gentle learning curve. So be patient with me.

Looks like you're off to a great start! I checked it out and the colors are lovely. If I might offer one piece of advice, (I'm a graphic designer by the way), I would change the font on your blog entries themselves to some thing a little more readable. As pretty as the italic font is, it is best used in headers and titles. As for paragraph text, you'll keep more readers if you simplify it. IMHO.

Love it so far, though. =)

Looks like you're off to a great start! I checked it out and the colors are lovely. If I might offer one piece of advice, (I'm a graphic designer by the way), I would change the font on your blog entries themselves to some thing a little more readable. As pretty as the italic font is, it is best used in headers and titles. As for paragraph text, you'll keep more readers if you simplify it. IMHO.

Love it so far, though. =)

Thanks for the advice. Will make that change

hey, it looks great!:applause I wish you all the best in your new venture.

(btw, I like the italics. I'm no graphic designer, so I don't pretend to that wisdom, but I think they suit you, and I had no trouble reading them (of course, my eyes are relatively young yet... :wink)