What's on your needles right now?

CLLinda

I'm making a little purple baby sweater. I hope it turns out good.

What are you making?

:manyheart

• Replies 383
  • Created
  • Last Reply
A scarf, that is taking me forever, and I have no idea why....hmmm could be because I pick up other things to work on..lol!

Could be! I also think knitting takes longer than crochet. But crochet uses more yarn. :think Kind of a little strange to think about.:think

Linda it is funny how crochet takes more yarn yet takes less time, things that make you go hmmmmm, but I like knitting. I am new to it and it relaxes me, so does crochet but it is a different mind set I think. I will keep plugging away!

The Aqua Waves shawl by KnitMonster. I'm making it in some of the old Cotton Ease in blue that I've had for years. I usually knit continental and combined, but I taught myself two years ago to knit English style (but still continental). It is so obvious in this shawl how poorly I knit this way--every purl row is 'rowing out' and wider than my knit row. I'm just gonna say these are waves accentuating the theme. :P Next time, I'm knitting the body of the shawl my way, but the lace edge the other way, so my rows are nice and even. But I am loving it, and it's soft and the color is gorgeous. I'm literally almost halfway through, and tonight will finish the midsection and start on the decrease side.

Patty

Finished the baby sweater and now working on a hat made with big needles and thick yarn. It's a really easy hat and very fun to see the varigated yarn work up in splashes of color. :manyheart

Foliage Hat (a class), diagonal pattern hat (a class), Moebius scarf (a class)--all classes by Karen Frisa.