another newbie from bucks county, pa

Hi ~ This is my 4th post and am wondering whether members think I'm a troller - I've killed 3threads with my first 3posts.

One of my posts was that I'm a newbie in Bucks County, PA, one that I hope to move Asheboro, NC (from PA), one that I'm a strong leftie but crocheting is my only right activity.

Am I paranoid?

Welcome to Crochetville! I don't think you're paranoid. Often, when one joins a forum or group, until one is used to how things work technically, putting a thumb here or there is not unusual and you shouldn't get discouraged by that. This is a terrific site, relax and if you don't understand something, ask! Hope you enjoy Crochetville!

I'm also from Bucks County - I am familiar with Doylestown. I had a flying lesson at the airport there last year!

You sound like me. I also have hopes to move to NC when I am able to retire. However, with a grandson now, I can't bear the thoughts of moving too far away from him and my kids.

I've been crocheting for 30+ years now, ever since my mother-in-law taught me.

Welcome to Crochetville!

:welcome Hi there ~ from Wayne County, PA! ... I went to a baby shower not far from you a couple weeks ago. It was at a place called Earle's Bucks County. Very nice place! Lovely area! I crochet for premies, too. I make small baby blankets. :)

crocheting blankets - don't think I have the patience for that - I'm impressed. I like to crochet 'one' and move on to my next design & color quick. I've crocheted an American flag, hunters' caps, baseball caps, different colors, *s Kiss, eyeballs, and other ideas. The neonatal nurse who takes 'em is my sister-in-law, she & her co-workers & the parents get a kick out of my creations. I can't crochet as quick as the ideas come! I crochet in the car while my husband drives; if only I could figure out how to crochet when I'm riding my bike!