Finally started My own site and etsy!

So ladies, finally I did it. I started my own etsy shop and even opened a site.

I was just selling on ebay but wanted to do more. I have only sold a few things on ebay so far, and nothing on etsy. But I'm keeping my head up!

I love doing this and just wont stop because im not selling anything.

please take a look at my site and etsy and let me know if there is anything I need to do. Also any advice on bringing in potential customers?

http://www.danasdarlingdesigns.com

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DanasDarlingDesign?ref=seller_info

• 2 weeks later...

I've read that finished items don't really sell well on Etsy because it's mostly hand crafters looking there. I only sell patterns so I have no experience with it.

Your stuff is adorable tho!

I've had moderate success with finished items on Etsy. I focus on patterns because we live full-time on the road and I don't have room to store inventory, but during October-November I do list finished items and last year was totally and completely swamped.

Depending on what you sell, you need to find some way to be a little unique from all the other sellers. And that doesn't have to be price point. :-)

Thanks ladies!

I really enjoy making all the newborn hats and props. It's so much fun and everything is too cute. I have yet to sell anything on etsy but I havent really added a whole there yet. I still have alot of things I have made that I have not put up. but hopefully in time the whole etsy shop will work out :)

I have nooo clue how to write or design a pattern so I cannot do those.

Maybe one day though!!

• 2 weeks later...

I think you have a lot of cute designs, but I have to tell you, that fake baby is indescribably creepy to me. It looks sick, or maybe dead.

I would just display your items without the baby prop.