Unmotivated

I guess after the marathon crocheting for my hubby's work folks I have lost all my motivation :lol Though I have made some things since it's like I'm on a slow train going nowhere right now.I have a pattern ready to type up I just need to take pics and I can't seem to force myself to do it. Anyone else feeling the same way.

I'm right there with you. I was on a marathon crocheting last year and got 50 afghans done for the NICU - I haven't picked up my hook since I delivered in November. Now that we are in January, I have to sart for this year's delivery -and I haven't done a stitch yet. Need to get my mojo back!

ok ladies....I'm a newbie here, so lets get started in crocheting!!!!!! I know what your all talking about. I've been crocheting mittens since November for the Winter Drive in our area. I have burned myself out from making them... (it goes on till Feb) I need to start making a baby blanket for my new grandbaby (2nd) that is due in April.... I'm thinking the round ripple! (girl, 2nd)

Ive lost some motivation too, i passed out 10 afghans to friends, neighbors, and family this past year, plus kept up on my charity donations and so when i feel burned out, i just either sort yarn, or reorganize my craft room, vacuum it, dust, etc, lol or work on little things, like yo yo's or grannys sisters, to use up some of my scraps, doesn't really take any concentration, they're quick, no real committment, and they add up quickly, to either put aside for a later project, or donate some to someone that wants some..I find motivation and creativity is always there, just below the surface, and I just have to create a diversion so it can rise again! :hook:crocheting:clap

I got kind of burnt out after all the babies and weddings I had to crochet for this year. I took a break and have finished my grand daughter's (Hannah) graduation afghan, a unicorn for Arden and I just started making a dragon for Adler (toofless).