Toys and such

redheadedali

Hi, all -

I am a newbie around these parts, so I thought I would post some pictures to introduce myself. I am apparently too dense to figure out how to actually put the pictures in the messge, so here is a link to my crochet pictures in Flickr:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/23355670@N00/sets/761952/

Lately I have been on a kick of making toys and "things" rather than garments. The teddy bear is the very first toy I ever crocheted; I made him from this pattern. Fresh off of that project I wrote my own pattern for and made a Ninja Kitty. I am very proud of him (as the four pictures I have posted probably indicate). Finally, I made the lipstick and nail polish Christmas tree ornaments because I noticed that ornaments were the big seller at our school craft fair last year, and I was trying to come up with some creative ideas for this year. These are my first go, and I would like to tweak them a bit, but I think overall, they came out pretty cute.

Thanks for looking (and listening to me ramble). Any feedback would be greatly appreciated (particularly on the ornaments, i.e. how I might be able to improve them/spruce them up).

I'm glad to be here. :)

Alison

Neat stuff! I like the teddy bear!

I'm thinking beads would add some fun and pizazz to the ornaments ... I don't have much experience with that but my first thought was "wow some beads would make those really neat!"

very nice. also welcome to the village. i would add some beads or maybe you could also make them in thread and then startch them and then put glitter on parts of it. just a thought, but might jazz them up a bit:D :D:hug