Crocheting vs. Knitting

I know the questions been asked a million times....

I bought some knitting needles the other day thinking I'd give it a try so I could make some socks. I've watched many video's and surfed the web for all kinds of info, even attended a knitting get together in my neighborhood last night. Had a wonderful time so today I finally picked up the needles to give it a go...

OMG the whole thing got on my nerves. :eek LOL!!!

Are there just some people who are NOT suppose to knit???:think

I'm still learning to crochet and can't do anything hard like clothing. Even though I'm starting simple with afghans it just seems easier and I don't have issues with yarn tension, or dropping the hook or whatever else.

I think I'll just stick around here a little longer...:D

I hear ya.,,,, I wanted to learn to knit causei love the look,

but put 2 hooks in my hand and I turn into Annie Fumblefingers, I can't manupilate 2 hooks... i feel all "drunk hands" and cant cordinate everything,

I pick up my crochet hooks and I turn out things left and rite.... so for rite now my Knitting needles are glorified back scratchers.. Untile i can find someone to Personaly teach me how.

but I too have thought I was not meant to learn to knit.. that crochet it my thing

It took me 30 years to learn to knit. My mom taught me to crochet as a young girl, but I was all thumbs with it, frustrated us both, and we dropped it. I was about 40 before I took it back up, determined to learn.

No need to learn, unless you want to. You can perfect crochet and your tension and how different yarns work for which projects crocheted before you move on to knitting. Or you could decide to kill 2 birds with one stone and learn both at the same time. Why not?

It's your hobby and pleasure, do with it what you want!

Patty