Addicted to Dishcloths

Mellrb702

I'm very addicted to making dishcloths ever since I bought Julee's Round Ripple pattern. I am still learning to read patterns, but the ones I learned, I love and can't wait to make more. Here's some that I made recently. I hope you can see the pictures OK. My bedroom is kinda dark looking. The round ripple is with and without the popcorn stitch.

I made a set for my friend's mom as a Christmas gift. :hook

post-27808-135897496303_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496307_thumb.jpg

post-27808-13589749631_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496314_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496317_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496321_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496325_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496328_thumb.jpg

post-27808-135897496335_thumb.jpg

Great looking dishcloths!! I'm also addicted to crocheting/knitting dishcloths.....must be.... because...... it's "instant gratification"!!:lol

Great job on those dishcloths! I love to do dishcloths too! Results instantly! lol

:hook

I'm very addicted to making dish cloths ever since I bought Julee's Round Ripple pattern. I am still learning to read patterns, but the ones I learned, I love and can't wait to make more. Here's some that I made recently. I hope you can see the pictures OK. My bedroom is kinda dark looking. The round ripple is with and without the popcorn stitch.

I made a set for my friend's mom as a Christmas gift. :hook

:hook they look terif..i love making them too..i keep a bunch and wrap with ribbon and give with a nice bar of soap as gifts..they are always a big hit..

Nice dishcloths.. Julee's is my favotire one also..I'm still making them..I gave them out for Christmas and one lady wants more... So I made her more, now she wants even more. LOL..... So, I've been busy! They are fast to make aren't they! GBU!:):)

I love making dishclothes too! Yours are all very pretty! Do you use only cotton? I prefer them in arcylic but cotton is always what the patterns call for.