Tunisian CAL Anyone?

Braxxi

I am new to Tunisian crochet and was wondering if anyone else would like to join a CAL doing Tunisian items. I recently bought the Denise hook set and just started a baby blanket tonight. I'd like to try some other items in the future also, but the baby blanket seemed easiest to start with. :D

Of course, since I am new to this type of crochet, I won't really be able to help anyone else with questions, but maybe someone with some experience will join us also. :lol

1. Baby blanket using light blue and light brown, G hook and Tunisian Simple Stitch.

• Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes! :)

I am learning tunisian too, I got a book on ebay called A Dozen and One Tunisian Dishcloths by Kim Guzman, on tunisian washcloths so I'll join you by trying to make one of those. I'll pick one out tonight wheee! :)

I casted on last night for my washcloth, it took 5 tries ugh! I think I got it ready to start now though hehe. I think instead of trying to use that big long hook to pick up loops, I'll use a smaller hook to pull the loops up to place on that big hook.

Welcome!

I learned something last night so I'll share... I usually crochet using the "pencil" hold on my hooks. I found that I have to hold "overhand" to work Tunisian. :lol

I have been crocheting tunisian things for the past few months and really enjoying it.

I am working on another Afghan CAL so I dont know if I will have time to join this one faithfully but I will definitely be checking in and sharing pics when I make Tunisian things in the coming months.

I am in love with Tunisian Lace at the moment!

Hugs

Kath