Hello! from Southwest Missouri

Lovin2Crochet

Hello! fellow crocheters ~ :crocheting I am Carole, and a self-taught crocheter since back in 1975, when I was a young married girl, making things for my babies. I've only made one afghan that I designed myself, and was a *first* project, so you can imagine how crooked it was . . . just learning what decreasing and increasing was all about (and I still have it) ~ :lol My latest interest now is making *~*Snowflakes*~* I didn't know how much fun this could be, and what wonderful little card enclosures for family and friends. I was born a *Christmas brat* and am an only child, on top of it (and no, I never got no special treatment ~ :P ~ phooey!) I am *kickin' and clawing* as I am all too soon approaching 60 yrs old . . . #59 next month ~ :eek But I am married to the most wonderful guy (Jim) who will be making this trek with me so much more enjoyable ~ :cheer ~ we just celebrated our 22nd anniversary in August! :hug:c9

I'm so glad I found CrochetVille and look forward to making many new friendships. Happy Crochet Day, everyone! :hook

Hello, from south-central Arkansas, so we're neighbors, too.

I love to visit Eureka Springs and Branson as often as I can.

I love it up in that part of the country. It is beautiful up there with rolling hills,

lots of color.

Welcome Carole, your introduction struck a couple of nerves. First, I still have my first project too. I am largely self-taught though I did have a one-hour class. I was very good at making chains, and it thought, “This is a breeze, no problem, I can do this. Then the instructor came back and said; “Now we’re going to do the most basic stitch called “single crochet” I spent the remainder of the hour trying to do the single crochet. I went from elation to downright depression. My thoughts were, “I’m going to be the only person in the world who can’t learn to crochet”. I left the lesson with my “Rosewood” Hook and a ball of cotton yarn. (They came with the lessons).