Anyone else as busy as I am making things?

heavenlypurple1

I'm making a Prairie Star afghan for my parents and I'm doing 2 name filet doily's. Those might take me up to Christmas since I've never done filet before. I'm slowly getting it :D

Once again, I'm crocheting gifts for Christmas. In the past I've crocheted tissue box covers, kitchen hanging towels, flower pins, scarves/hats, ornaments, candles, pot holders, etc. This year I'm crocheting everyone slippers. I also make a photo calendar for my son and his family; it's become a family tradition.

Yes, I am making my Christmas presents this year. I have a pretty good start. I need to finish a hooded scarf and make another hooded scarf. I am also in the process of making caps for my church's clothes closet. Am also making some scarves in case some women may not want to mash down their hair wearing a cap. Plus I need to make a round ripple afghan for a wedding which will be January 9th. Wait a minute, someone in this post just mentioned only 3 more months. Yeeeee Gads, I have got to get busy. I need to cut back my visits to Crochetville and crochet instead. Not, I will think of something else to do. Maybe not clean house. After all it's just my husband and I living here.

I have a lot of things planned. I don't have a lot going right now, but will be soon.

I have a doily going right now. That will probably end up a gift, they mostly always do.

I have a plan for an afghan for my friend for Christmas (she always gets one).

I make a lot of my Christmas gifts.