Favorite needles for knitting

CLLinda

What are your favorite knitting needles?

What size, material, brand do you own?

I have some 14 inch, aluminum, size 8 Boyes that are my favorite, because they are Purple.

Tell us about your needles.

:manyheart

I am a newbie to knitting but my favorite so far are the Susan Bates, and I like the plastic needles best. I have them in all sizes...I crochet as well and have Susan Bates hooks.

Knitpicks are by far my one and only neeldes that I use now. I learned how to knit almost 2 years ago on long straight needles. I hated it so much that I almost gave up completely until a friend lent me her knitpicks harmony set. What a difference. I decided then and there that knitting was no longer evil and I now have a set of harmony needles as well as a few of th nickle plated cable needles. I also bought a few of the DP nickle plated and will NEVER again use anything but Knitpicks. Best investment I ever made. If not for knitpicks I would have given up on knitting all together and never known that it could be a joy.

I have lot's of aluminum Boye from 0-15 lucked up and was able to get the 0-15 size for just $5.00 not long after I learned how to knit. Plastic Susan Bates one set and big plastic Lion Brand speed stix's size 50. and Clover Bamboo some 9's and 10 1/2 's and 13's? also 3 Bamboo circular's. Still working on learning how to use the Circular's. Oh almost forgot a set of addi bamboo double pointed needles and addi double pointed I think aluminum.

I have a set of Knitpicks Options Nickel Plated needles, and I LOVE them! I let my mom try them out, and she ended up getting a set for her birthday 6 months later because she liked them so much! :manyheart

Hands down, my KnitPicks harmony interchangable set! I also have a set of Denise interchangable, but I don't like them anywhere near as much as the harmony set, plus they are just plain pretty!

I also like my bamboo dpn for socks....