The Crochet Answer Book

I've just bought this book from Amazon, the reviews are all great for this book. As a beginner, I find myself getting stuck on quite a few patterns, not understanding what they mean, this book will help me with that problem. Here is a review for it..

http://jenpc.pnn.com/articles/show/43041-book-review-the-crochet-answer-book

Yeah I borrowed that book from the library and yes it is a terrific book you will love it and find it very helpful

I love my copy of the book. I refer to it quite often. One day when I was first getting started on Facebook, I found the author Edie Eckman on Facebook. I believe I was checking out a couple of crochet groups on Facebook with the intention of joining when I noticed she was listed in one of the groups. I sent her a message telling her how much I love her book. She sent me a very nice reply back.

Yes, this is an extremely helpful book. I always recommend it as a resource for my crochet students. I got to meet Edie at the National Needlearts Association market this past Sunday and she is very sweet. Her most recent book is the one on crochet motifs.

I am a book lover as well as crocheter and have over 2 dozen :eek "learn to crochet" and "handbook/tips" books. I always think the next one will make me a better crocheter! :rolleyes

This book is my very favorite and the one i carry with me. I bought Edie Eckman's other book, "Beyond the Square," after using this book and love it also. I can't recommend it highly enough. :yay:yay:yay

• 2 weeks later...
I am a book lover as well as crocheter and have over 2 dozen :eek "learn to crochet" and "handbook/tips" books. I always think the next one will make me a better crocheter! :rolleyes

This book is my very favorite and the one i carry with me. I bought Edie Eckman's other book, "Beyond the Square," after using this book and love it also. I can't recommend it highly enough. :yay:yay:yay