Jump to content

Jeepngirl

Villager
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Jeepngirl

  • Rank
    Junior Villager
  • Birthday 07/26/1965

A Few Things About Me

  • Real name
    Lynn
  • Short bio
    I am a 47 year old who always wanted to learn Crochet, I finally learned a few stitches this summer (2012) and love it. I am still learning!
  • Location
    In our RV
  • Hobbies
    crochet, reading
  • Favorite hook type
    Wood
  • Favorite projects
    scarves and Granny Squares
  • Crocheting since...
    since summer 2012
  1. Another pretty scarf for me to make! Thank you for the pattern!
  2. Welcome!! From the Coast of Texas.
  3. DH goes with me to buy yarn, helps me choose the colors, and encourages me while I am working on something, so no need to hide it. I love having such a support system! In fact, sometimes I think I am buying too much, and try to put it back and he wont let me!:manyheart
  4. We are in Rockport Tx for the winter.....might stay longer, we havent decided yet.
  5. Welcome from Rockport Tx.
  6. I wanted to crochet while moving while we are in the RV, but there is so much scenery, I find it difficult.
  7. I find myself trying to crochet at different times of the day, and just cant seem to "get into it", until late late evening, and then I will crochet all night. So my question is do others have a "time of day" they find it easier to crochet in?
  8. I LOVE these scarves.....I would love to be entered to win one of them!!
  9. This is the lap afghan I finished early this morning. Hubby likes it!
  10. Since I love green, this is great for me! Emerald green is so pretty. This bodes well for my afghan for the bedroom....maybe even one for the couch!
×
×
  • Create New...