Jump to content

rosemay

Villager
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About rosemay

  • Rank
    New Villager
  • Birthday 10/21/1981

A Few Things About Me

  • Short bio
    I am 31, married to my best friend and have 2 kids and a giant lap dog. I taught myself to knit several years ago, but never quite fell in love with it. My Granny has crocheted since before I was born, but her teaching and my learning never took. So, I decided if I can learn to knit from a book, why not crochet? I love it like I never did knitting :)
  • Location
    Southern Illinois
  • Hobbies
    crochet, bird watching, spending time in the woods and other spiritual endeavors
  • Occupation
    wife and mama
  • Favorite hook type
    Wood
  • Favorite projects
    not sure yet
  • Crocheting since...
    Since September of 2012
  1. A huge afghan for me and the mister to snuggle under. Scrap yarn and single crochet stitch. Nothing fancy, but warm and cozy. Also, kitchen towels. Cotton yarn in a blue and white varigated. My towel stash is in desparate condition and since they are not overly importnat aesthetically, I am using this to practice new stitches.
  2. My Granny has crocheted many more years than I've been alive and tried a few times to teach me. But her teaching style and my learning style are not compatible. I taught myself how to knit years ago, but never fell in love with it. A few months ago I bought a hook and taught myself from a book and recently got a new phone I can watch YouTube videos. I'm far from an expert, but am amzed how fast I am picking things up
  3. Thanks for the warm welcome, everyone
  4. My name is Rose. I am 31, married, 2 kids, 1 giant lap dog. Not much else to tell other than I love to crochet lol. Feel free to ask me anything you want to know
×
×
  • Create New...