Jump to content

ickyknitter

Villager
  • Content count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ickyknitter

  • Rank
    New Villager
  • Birthday 10/02/1958

Converted

  • Real Name
    Peg
  • Ravelry ID
    momsalittleoff
  • Biography
    I'm a fanatic of both knitting and crocheting and love to use thread for crocheting doilies and lace. I make a wide variety of items with yarn. I also sew, cook, and garden.
  • Location
    Las Vegas area
  • Interests
    crocheting, knitting, sewing, pen pals, gardening, and cooking
  • Occupation
    I am disabled and don't work.
  • How long have you been crocheting?
    1980.
  • Favorite things to crochet
    doilies, baby items, afghans, sweaters
  1. ickyknitter

    Hi from Alberta, Canada

    Welcome to the group! I'm new here also! Hugs Peg from Las Vegas
  2. ickyknitter

    Hello from Victoria, BC

    Welcome from Las Vegas! Hugs, Peg
  3. ickyknitter

    ็ำHello from Thailand and SAWASDEE Kha !!

    Welcome from Las Vegas in Nevada, Jane! Hugs, Peg:yay
  4. ickyknitter

    Hello from Maryland

    Hi and welcome!! Hugs Peg in Las Vegas
  5. ickyknitter

    Hey everyone!

    Welcome to the forum! I'm knew here also. You'll love this new craft and it'll give you a chance to make some really cute things for your daughter as well as a craft to pass down to her! Nice to meet you!
  6. ickyknitter

    Hi everyone!

    I'm Peg. I'm 54 years old and have been knitting since I was 20. I taught myself to crochet when I was pregnant with my first child. My mother had tried to teach me when I was a teenager and I was too stubborn and argumentative. She finally gave up and told me I would have to figure it out on my own if I wanted to do it. I tried to teach myself to knit when I learned to crochet, but I determined that crocheting was a lot quicker. I eventually did learn to knit also and I have certain things that I like better in knit than crochet. My favorite thing to crochet has to be doilies, although I do like to use crocheting for charity because it works up faster. Other things I'm into are: gardening (I have an herb garden and a few veggies growing in my apartment since it gets way too hot here to put them outside), sew, cook, and play the violin. I also like to play Dungeons & Dragons, facebook games, and read. I am disabled with arthritis and fibromyalgia and don't work. I share an apartment with my adult daughter and my little dog, 2bits. I look forward meeting everyone and making friends! Hugs, Peg
×