Jump to content

Rikkimae 24

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Rikkimae 24

  • Rank
    New Villager
  • Birthday 09/19/1959

A Few Things About Me

  • Real name
    Sherry Mae
  • Short bio
    I'm 48 & a Huge Nascar Fanatic Go Jeff, I volunteer at a non-kill animal shelter. :) .
  • Location
    Mishawaka, In.
  • Hobbies
    Crocheting, Gardening, Reading,Playing on my computer and Painting Ceramics
  • Occupation
    disabled, I used to do taxes and home based sales
  • Favorite hook type
  • Favorite projects
    Afghans, Rags the Bear (He takes a minute to hair completely), My verison of a Pound Puppy (Very Cute) Scarfs & Hats, Next I'm crocheting Horses !
  • Crocheting since...
    I have been crocheting since I was a little kid thanks to my Grandma Mae.
  1. Hi Simon, Cragrat's on your recovery, I picked up crocheting again while I was in prison. Addiction is a mighty beast. My clean date is 05/03/01. Now I don't bring my crocheting to my N/A meetings, but I have been known to bring finished projects along. There are 4 of us girls who met in prison who attend the same meeting. I guess we are the ones who can attest to what can happen when addiction is in control. Hang in there on the the not smoking. It can be really tough. I quit right before Turkey Day. It is so cool to see men crocheting. Sherry
  2. Woo Hoo, I finally figured out how to do this. Thank you ladies for your patience. I think it's so cool that this site is here. I've been making Afghans and needed a break so I moved onto Pound Puppies. It's a real cute pattern. Happy Crocheting Everyone. Sherry
  • Create New...